Election Day

MISSOULA - Today there are several places across the state where you can drop off your election ballot from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.


Ballot Drop-Off, Drive-By Ballot Drop-Off and In-Person Voting will take place at Exhibition Hall at Montana Expo Park from 7 am to 8 pm.

We will provide additional places of deposit that will be equipped with an auto-mark voting machine on Election Day only and the hours of operation will be 7 am to 8 pm and are as follows:

  • Belt Senior Center - 19 Castner Street
  • Main Office - 325 2nd Avenue North
  • Sun River Senior Center - 13319 Montana Highway 200, Fort Shaw
  • Vaughn Volunteer Fire Station - 14 4th Street
  • Wedsworth Hall, Cascade - 13 Front Street


In Person Voting:

Election Conference Room #200

Flathead County South Campus Building

40 11th St West, Kalispell

Deposit For Mail Ballot Election:

Flathead County Election Office Lobby

40 11th St West, Kalispell, Montana

October 2 - November 3

Monday - Friday 8 am to 5 pm

Election Day 7 am to 8 pm

Columbia Falls City Hall

130 6th St West Room A, Columbia Falls, MT

October 9 - November 3

Monday - Friday 7 am to 6 pm

Election Day 7 am - 8 pm

Whitefish City Hall

418 E Second Street, Whitefish MT

October 9 - November 3

Monday - Friday 8 am - 5 pm

Election Day hours 7 am - 8 pm

Lakeside QRU

201 Bills Road, Likeside MT

Election Day hours 7 am - 8 pm

Smith Valley Fire Hall

3496 US Hwy 2 W, Kalispell MT

Election Day hours 7 am - 8 pm

Whitefish City Hall

418 E Second Street, Whitefish MT

Election Day hours 7 am - 8 pm

Drive Through Drop Off Locations:

Flathead County Election Office Alley

Off of 11th St West, Kalispell, Montana

Election Day hours 7 am - 8 pm

Flathead County Fairgrounds

265 North Meridian, Kalispell, Montana

Election Day 7 am - 8 pm


Ballots will be mailed to active registered voters on Friday, Oct. 9. Beginning that day, the following locations will function as places of deposit for ballots during their regular business hours through Election Day on Tuesday, Nov. 3. And on Election Day, they will have extended hours from 7:00 AM until 8:00 PM.

Gallatin County Election Office

311 W. Main St., Bozeman

Belgrade City Clerk’s Office

91 E. Central Ave., Belgrade

Manhattan City Clerk’s Office

207 S. 6th St., Manhattan

Three Forks City Clerk’s Office

206 N. Main St., Three Forks

West Yellowstone City Clerk’s Office

440 Yellowstone Ave., West Yellowstone

Big Sky Water & Sewer District Office

561 Little Coyote Rd., Big Sky

Office of Associated Students of Montana State University (ASMSU)

221 Strand Union Building, 751 W. Grant St., Bozeman

Along with the locations listed above, the following locations will be places of deposit ON ELECTION DAY ONLY:

Gallatin County Fairgrounds

901 N. Black Ave., Bozeman

Hope Lutheran Church

2152 W. Graf St., Bozeman

Belgrade Special Events Center

220 Spooner Rd, Belgrade

River Rock Community Center

101 River Rock Rd., Belgrade

Gallatin Gateway Community Center

145 Mill St., Gallatin Gateway

Manhattan Christian High School

8000 Churchill Rd., Manhattan

Bridger Canyon Fire Station

8081 Bridger Canyon Rd., Bozeman

With the exception of the Gallatin County Election Department, these locations serve only for depositing of voted ballots. If you need to register, update your information, or wish to vote in-person, please contact the Gallatin County Election Department at 406-582-3060 or gallatin.elections@gallatin.mt.gov for information about these services.


ON Election Day, you can return your ballot in person at any of the following locations between 7am and 8pm:

  • City-County Building, 316 N Park Ave, Helena

  • East Helena City Hall, 306 E Main, East Helena

  • Lincoln Community Hall, 404 Main St, Lincoln

  • Augusta Youth/Senior Center, 132 Main St Lincoln

  • Wolf Creek School, 150 Walsh Wolf Creek


Election Day only from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.:  

  • Missoula Early Learning Center (Cold Springs), 2625 Briggs St. 
  • Frenchtown Fire Station, 16875 Marion St. 
  • Spring Meadows Fire Station, 9350 Ladyslipper Lane 
  • Lolo Elementary School, 11395 Hwy. 93 S. 
  • McCormick Park, 600 Cregg Lane (ballot drop-off will be held here instead of the Elections Center on Election Day)
  • Clinton School Annex, 20359 E. Mullan Road 
  • Potomac Greenough Community Center, 29827 Potomac Road 
  • Seeley Lake Elementary School, 200 School Lane 
  • Missoula County Fairgrounds, 1101 South Ave. W. 
  • UM (Adams Center), 32 Campus Drive 
  • Clearwater Credit Union (Reserve St. Branch), 2610 N. Reserve St.


Voters of Yellowstone County may deliver mail ballots to the following places of deposit on Election Day, November 3, 2020 from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 pm. Ballots must be returned in signed affidavit/return envelopes to be counted.

Blue Creek School – 3652 Blue Creek Rd,

Billings Canyon Creek School – 3139 Duck Creek Rd,

Billings Custer School – 304 4th Ave,

Custer Elysian School – 6416 Elysian Rd,

Billings Independent School – 2907 Roundup Rd,

Billings Laurel High School – 203 E 8th,

Laurel Lockwood High School Community Room – 1932 US HWY 87,

Billings MT Pavilion at Metra Park – 308 6th Ave N,

Billings Pioneer School – 1937 Dover Rd,

Billings Shepherd School Admin Building – 7842 Shepherd Rd, Shepherd

Yellowstone County Courthouse – 217 N 27th St,

Billings Yellowstone Valley Electric Co-Op – 150 Cooperative Way, Huntley

News For You